A user can be archived by the Workspace Administrator. Archiving is the way to deactivate users in your workspace permanently. They won't be deleted but cannot access the workspace anymore.
Administration --> Users
To archive a user just go to "Administration", "Users" and click on the Pencil in order to edit.
Then you can change the status of the user by clicking the red button called "Archive".